Wayne County Joint Vocational School

Education Association

General Membership Meeting

May 24 & 25, 2021

ZOOM and C115

Meeting commenced: 2:39

- Motion to approve agenda: K. Huffman. Second: L. Zimmerman. Motion carried.
- Motion to accept General Membership minutes from December: K. Huffman Second: A. Ramsay. Motion carried.
- Motion to accept treasurer report: J. Nichols. Second: A. Ramsay. Motion carried.
- Motion to accept 2021-22 budget: J. Nichols. Second: K. Huffman. Motion carried.

M&M Committee Report (Crystal D)

• Raffles were great this year. We had a lot of people participate.

Constitution Committee Report (Kim H.)

• The changes are on a ballot that you will be voting on the next 24 hours.

Safety Taskforce (Dan. D)

• The next meeting is in June. We really won't know what will be changing until then. We will keep everyone as informed as possible.

Learning Here Tomorrow (Deb. M)

 Please <u>sign up to attend</u> the Board Meeting! You do not have to sign up to attend, but we are trying to make sure Association Members are attending. Deb presented a powerpoint to the board to let them know that we help the administration solve problems. We would like to continue this next year either monthly or every other month.

Rights and Responsibilities (Dan D.)

• There were 5 grievances this year. Part 2 of arbitration is coming up in June.

Labor Mgmt. (Deb M.)

• Would like to get all of the minutes posted for everyone to see. We met every other week or just about this year. New from the last meeting will be that staff will be utilizing the eFinance EAC to print off W-2's and anything you need accounting related.

President's Report:

- Dan Davis noted that 17 certified members currently have turned in paperwork for tuition reimbursement. There is \$25,000 to be distributed. There is still time to get in on the distribution, if your grades will be completed by June 30th. Classified staff have \$5000 available but no one has turned anything it as of yet.
- Next year we will be using an electronic format for tuition reimbursement.
- Deb wanted to thank all of the officers for their time and commitment for this past year.
 A special thank you to Theresa Morgan and Bev Squirrell for starting the year off for us.
 And to Dale Tackett for her 18 years as secretary for the association.

New Business

• Voting is now open for the 2021-22 executive committee and the Changes to the Constitution and Bylaws.

Voting Results

President-Deb McDonald Vice President-Dan Davis Secretary-Kelly Calderone Treasurer-Liala Zimmerman

Parliamentarian-Jessica Immel

CTE Reps: Kelly Miller; Amber Long; Andy Nicholson

Academic Reps: Kimberly Huffman; Amy Tietz; Julia Nichols

Cert Non-Teaching Reps: Michelle Bower

Classified Reps: Crystal Douglass; Dale Tackett

At-Large; Jennifer Majka; Brett Gough Part-Time: Lesa Krites; Celia O'Hearn

Constitution and Bylaws changes passed 44-1

Motion to Adjourn: D. Tackett Second: S. Tuttle. Meeting Adjourned 2:29 PM May 25, 2021

Minutes submitted by Dale Tackett